Experience and Thoughts on 10.3.0

TTy547TTy547
I have been using the Monitoring Software for a few months now at my company and have been very impressed by it. During my time using it, I have kept a list of items that would make my job a little easier. I do not know if there is any plans in the future to add support to any item but I wanted to at least put them forward. I have been using 10.3.0.

- Be able to delete a location

- Load a location map from an image, rather than from Google Maps API

- Upgrade software when not connected to internet (I had to uninstall 10.1.6, then install 10.3.0, fortunately, planned or not, my 250 checks key I purchased for 10.1.6 just before 10.2.0 was released continues to work)

- Be able to rearrange the device monitors in “All Monitors View”, “Group View”, etc…

- Be able to sort by IP Address in “All Monitors View”

- Change Camera Recording settings

- Add a check to monitor port 1274 access from a specific IP Address or when a recording is made

-- My Axis camera is a little older and not supported but it can send TCP notification to port 1274 when Motion Detection is triggered, I cannot get ServersCheck to signal an alarm outside of the monitoring_cameratcp.exe process which clutters my window

- Checks to monitor folders in the same way there are checks to monitor files

- Clear Monitor History from Device window as opposed to digging through the folders trying to find the one device I want to clear out

- Add new Device Types (Battery, Camera, Phone, etc…)

- Add different operating systems (APC, Windows Server 2008R2)

- Clear or delete camera recordings, similar to above

- SNMPv3 support

- Clear Unmonitored device list

- This item is would be a great to have but I know it might be outside the intended use of the software: Be able to draw a network map with items being monitored and actively updated. I have been forced to use a separate network monitoring package solely to be able to visually display network status.